Welcome to Bishop Challoner Catholic College


Profiles of the Sixth Form Team

Your welfare and happiness are our primary concern as is your academic success. Our sixth form team are dedicated to ensuring that your time with us is productive and successful.


Sixth Form Team

Mrs Moon

Assistant Principal

Mainly responsible for monitoring your academic progress and ensuring that you have chosen appropriate courses.

m.moon@bishopchalloner.bham.sch.uk

Mr Mullins

Head of Sixth Form

Mr Mullins is responsible for the overall management of the Sixth Form, including academic progress, supervising pastoral care and monitoring standards.

l.mullins@bishopchalloner.bham.sch.uk

Mrs McGowan

Head of Year 12

Mrs McGowan works with Year 12.

h.mcgowan@bishopchalloner.bham.sch.uk

Dr Osborne

Head of Year 13

Dr Osborne works with Year 13

s.osborne@bishopchalloner.bham.sch.uk

Miss Darby

Head of Student Services Post 16

Miss Darby has day to day responsibility for the UCAS application process, Enrichment, Year 12 Work Experience and progression.

e.darby@bishopchalloner.bham.sch.uk

Mrs Colgan (Maternity Leave)

Student Services Adviser - Post 16/Careers Advisor

Mrs Colgan supports students with UCAS, applications and accessing a range of career opportunities, as well as careers advice and guidance. She also supports with administration in the Sixth Form.

e.colgan@bishopchalloner.bham.sch.uk

Miss Jacques

Student Services Advisor

Miss Jacques is responsible for all administration tasks related to the smooth running of the Sixth Form, including reports, attendance, and bursaries.

a.jacques@bishopchalloner.bham.sch.uk

Miss Mullins

Student Services Advisor

Miss Mullins is responsible for all administration tasks related to the smooth running of the Sixth Form, including reports, attendance, and bursaries.

g.mullins@bishopchalloner.bham.sch.uk

Mrs Newton

Year 12 Work Experience/Careers and Student Services Admin/Librarian

b.newton@bishopchalloner.bham.sch.uk

Miss Bisset

Maternity Leave, Head of PSHE

f.bisset@bishopchalloner.bham.sch.uk

Academic Tutors

All Sixth Form students will be assigned an Academic Tutor. They are the initial point of contact for all students. Academic Tutors will provide information and advice to support students in all matters throughout the Sixth Form.